Exhibitions

Thu, Sep 13 | Brooklyn Bridge Park

ASMPNY Hope Exhibition at Photoville

My work "I Could Cry Sparkles and Diamonds" will be a part of this years ASMPNY "Hope" exhibition at Photoville, the iconic photo fair in Brooklyn Bridge Park.
Registration is Closed
ASMPNY Hope Exhibition at Photoville

Time & Location

Sep 13, 2018, 9:00 AM – Sep 23, 2018, 10:00 PM
Brooklyn Bridge Park, 334 Furman St, Brooklyn, NY 11201, USA

About The Event

Photoville: ASMPNY Hope Exhibit

**Photoville has varying open days and times please see below**

“It’s hope that gives life meaning. And hope is based on the prospect of being able one day to turn the actual world into a possible one that looks better” – François Jacob “Hope” includes the vast variety of creative interpretations which celebrates the talent of ASMPNY’s Membership. Photos were curated by Alexander Cohn from the Wall Street Journal, Frances Jakubek from Bruce Silverstein Gallery, and Marcel Saba, the founder of Redux Pictures.

http://photoville.com/asmp-american-society-media-photographers-2018-theme-hope/

PHOTOVILLE SCHEDULE

Wednesday September 12: 6pm – 9pm + United Photo Industries Gala Picnic at Photoville (Ticketed event)

Thursday September 13: Photoville OPENS FREE to the Public – 4pm – 10pm

Friday September 14: Opens 4pm – 10pm + Photoshelter Professional Development Day 9am – 6pm

Saturday September 15: Opens 12pm – 10pm + Exhibitions, Talks, workshops, night time events

Sunday September 16: Opens 12pm – 9pm + Exhibitions, Talks, workshops, night time events

September 17 – 19: Photoville takes a nap (closed to the public)

Thursday September 20: Opens 4pm – 10pm + Photoville Education Day (to register your students go to our education page!)

Friday September 21: Opens 4pm – 10pm + Exhibitions opened with Night Time events

Saturday September 22: Opens 12pm – 10pm + Exhibitions, workshops, night time events

Sunday September 23: Opens 12pm – 9pm + Exhibitions, workshops, night time events